Double launch day, what could be better?

Today is a double launch day. I am launching my website www.haroldfeddersen.com and I am launching my blog at wordpress. Here is a taste of my website. It’s a carved rhea egg. The piece is called “The Hawthorn King.”

The Hawthorn King

The Hawthorn King

I look forward to this blogging thing and sharing the work that I am doing. I hope you all have a great holiday season.

peace,
harold

Tags: , ,

13 Responses to “Double launch day, what could be better?”

  1. t Says:

    love your website ….need to see more!!!!

    hugs

  2. harjogmeister Says:

    way to go H! totally awesome.

  3. haroldfeddersen Says:

    Thank you T and Harjog. I appreciate the encouragement and yes T, there is more to come.

    peace

  4. collette Says:

    Looks great Harold! I like the simple set up!

  5. Micky Says:

    Wow, You did it and it looks great. Looking forward to seeing more paintings. Time to celebrate.

  6. lizzy Says:

    hey buddy this is pretty cool, i look forward to more.

  7. haroldfeddersen Says:

    Thank you Collette, Micky, and Lizzy. I am working hard in the studio to produce. Some of which will find itself on the site or blog. And thanks Collette, I like the simple set up too, and the b&w photos instead of colour.

    peace,
    harold

  8. Lois Says:

    Your carving work takes my breath away.

  9. Kathy Says:

    I’m impressed Harold! Very professional. The eggs are stunning. I am looking forward to seeing more of your paintings. Ciao.

  10. simone leason Says:

    I love the carving, beautiful, fragile and natural. The egg itself represents the balance of life and survival. Beautiful.

  11. haroldfeddersen Says:

    Thank you Lois, Kathy, and Simone. Glad you like the pieces on my site. I will try to get more eggs up there. I have been focusing on painting for my upcoming show, but still want to get back to carving the origins of life (unless it really is the chicken that came first, hmmm).

    peace,
    harold

  12. Jessica Doyle Says:

    I love the painting/drawing “Love and Luck” from 2008 on your site. It’s beautiful Harold and looks like the scan/photocopy you had worked quite well. I will definitely research into this.

    Cheers!

  13. t Says:

    Keep it up, good buddy, your blog is so good…maybe you could entice us with some of your poetry as well…..and more photos

    Namaste

Leave a Reply

