Exposing the Heart

The second piece I’ve entered into the June art show at the Terrace Art Gallery is called “Exposing the Heart”. It is 3’X5′. This is the second time I’ve worked this large and I have to say I kind of like it. The space is so big that painting on it involves my whole body. I will even share that I have though about going larger! It will be tricky to get a larger painting out of my basement studio though, but nothing that a hole through my basement wall wouldn’t cure.

Exposing the Heart

I took this photo outside and I love how the sunshine exposes the frame behind the canvas.

Harold

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Exposing the Heart”

  1. Noreen Says:

    I love this painting and this entry.

Leave a Reply

